Friday, November 13, 2009

APRC China - Leg 1 Completed

Longyou, China (13 Nov) - Team Proton ended Leg 1 (Super Special Stages) of the China Rally impressively staving off the challenges of some more powerful turbo-charged cars.

Alister McRae, piloting the Proton Satria Neo S2000 car, started the day cautiously with some impressive driving (there was never a doubt about that) and in the process manage to stave off the challenges from a number of turbo-charged cars. The Satria Neo S2000 is normally-aspirated.
McRae's cautious and clean driving certainly paid off in the end, giving the team a very good result by finishing 6th from a field of 51 cars. McRae's time of 1min 56.4secs is only 2.3secs behind the winner Cody Crocker in a Subaru STi.

Results: Leg 1 (Super Special Stages)

01) Cody Crocker (Subaru STi) 01:54.1
02) Hiroshi Yanagisawa (Mitsubishi Evo10) 01:54.7
03) David Higgins (Mitsubishi Evo9) 01:55.0
04) Jari Ketoma (Subaru STi) 01:55.0
05) Katsu Taguchi (Mitsubishi Evo9) 01:55.4
06) Alister McRae (Proton S. Neo) 01:56.4
07) Dean Herridge (Subaru STi) 01:56.5
08) Yuya Sumiyama (Mitsubishi Evo10) 01:56.8
09) Juha Salo (Mitsubishi Evo10) 01:57.9
10) Gaurav Gill (Mitsubishi Evo10) 01:57.9
11) Jusso Valimaki (Mitsubishi Evo9) 01:58.0
12) Rifat Sungkar (Mitsubishi Evo9) 01:58.8
13) Emma Gilmour (Subaru STi) 01:59.0
14) Tony Green (Mitsubishi Evo9) 01:59.2

No comments:

Post a Comment